Running as Spiritual Practice?

I’d like to start off this post by stating that I’m not really a religious person. I rarely talk about religion because to some people it can be a touchy subject, like politics. So when my co-worker told me about this one podcast called “On Being with Krista Tippet,” I was a little leery to dive deeper into the conversation. He had told about one of the recent podcasts “Running as Spiritual Practice” and how it dove into how people utilize running not only as a form of excercise or weight loss, but as a bonding experience between family, friends, and as a way of healing. I had the chance to listen to this podcast and I thoroughly enjoyed it! The stories told by each of the guests put running into a different perspective. One of the many inspirational quotes that I took out of this podcast was “….The blessing really is outside of your comfort zone. If you stay and do what you’re comfortable with, you’ll never experience something new and incredible.” – Ashley Hicks, co-founder of Black Girls RUN!

I hope that you get a chance to listen to what these people have to say as it is all very inspirational. As always, keep an open mind and let me know your thoughts. Enjoy!

On-Being, Running as a Spiritual Practice

One thought on “Running as Spiritual Practice?

Add yours

  1. Also not a religious person but would consider myself a spiritual person I also listen to On Being and heard this episode, it was so great! I listened to it on a run last Sunday and it was like the most perfect little spiritual running experience :).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

